Janelle Roark

No images found.


Summer News
It has been a great year and now it is time to enjoy some family time. Please remember that reading, writing, and math are still so important to practice over the summer! The more practice the better no matter the level. Continue to read 20 minutes a day and practice writing what you read about or just create a fun narrative. Also, practice math facts to become more fluent and ready for muti- digit multiplication that you will encounter in fourth grade. Supply lists are posted on the main page of our school page.
Free Websites for Kids:
ABCya! - www.abcya.com
Cool Math 4 Kids - www.coolmath4kids.com
Discovery Kids - www.discoverykids.com
Fun Brain - www.funbrain.com
Khan Academy - www.khanacademy.org
Moneyville - www.moneyville.ie
NASA Kids' Club - www.nasa.gov/kidsclub

National Geographic Kids - www.natgeokids.com
Starfall - www.starfall.com 
Sumdog - www.sumdog.com
Switcheroo Zoo - www.switcheroozoo.com
Storyline Online - www.storylineonline.net


 


 


 













Daily Schedule:

9:00-9:20            Morning Work
9:20-10:50         Math

10:50-11:35      Recess and lunch
11:35-12:45      Intervention
12:45-1:25         ELA block 1
1:25-1:40             Recess
1:40-2:00             Read aloud/ snack
2:00-3:00             ELA block 2
3:00-3:50             Specials
3:50-4:00             End of day



Specials Schedule:

Day 1        PE
Day 2        Library
Day 3        Music
Day 4        PE
Day 5        Art
Day 6       Computer
Day 7       Music



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.